Call Us Today! (650) 400-0289

Proudly serving Menlo Park, CA and the surrounding area since 1960

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 655117 (D-49 Tree Service)
  • National Arborist Associacians

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 04/07/2020 | Author: Joe E.

Comments: quick professional and reasonably prices. very satisfied with the work completed and cleanup.

Review Date: 04/04/2020 | Author: Claude A.

Comments: They complied with what I requested

Review Date: 02/05/2020 | Author: Peter C.

Comments: They cut not only the requested trees but trimmed others at no added cost

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Gail S.

Comments: Very professional, reliable and did an excellent job!

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Arlene M.

Comments: John Thompson is a real expert when it comes to trees, and knows exactly what needs to be done.Our garden has looked 100% better since hs very capable cow completed their work, Arlene in San Mate

Review Date: 08/23/2018 | Author: Nick H.

Comments: They went above and beyond to get all the trees cut and hauled, including ones that were not a part of the original quote, on the house. They also shredded the trees and left the wood chips where I wanted them in front of my house. Mitch was a pleasure to deal with.

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Diane M.

Comments: Mitch and crew did a wonderful job on the tree trimming in my yard. They were quick to respond and showed up on the date set up and were on time. Thanks for the great job.

Review Date: 07/15/2018 | Author: Margaret J.

Comments: MITCH was extremely knowledgable, proving me great, timely and thorough service. Even though my job was small, he treated me as If I was his only client, allotting a time that was confident for both of us. MANY THANKS!!

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Scott O.

Comments: John was great to work with and an overall really nice guy. Crew was great as well.

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Ming L.

Comments: Mitch was very professional and efficient. Great team works.

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Virginia A.

Comments: John is and arborist and gave me some pointers on other parts of the yard - prompt, clean and efficient.

Review Date: 01/24/2018 | Author: Keith P.

Comments: These guys are very polite and knowledgeable. They trimmed our Brazilian Pepper tree WAY back, opening it up like never before while removing all the dead and crossing branches. Moreover, their cleanup was close to immaculate. They were higher priced than the previous company, but they did a better overall job. Thus, the money spent was well worth it. We would hire them again.

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Fabiano A.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Amir M.

Comments: Very quick to respond, and good interaction.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Barbara F.

Comments: Prompt, courteous, efficient... First-rate service.

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Have great equipment

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Jocelyn K.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Allen P.

Comments: John and his team did an excellent job on my trees.

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: Elena S.

Comments: A job well done. The team showed up on time, the foreman introduced himself and was very polite. The trees were removed fast, the cleanup was thorough. Even the gutters were cleaned. Will recommend John Thompson to my friends. Thank you.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: everything was well done &amp; professional

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Anne K.

Comments: Excellent work; I would definitely use them again and will recommend to friends.

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mitch was very god at keeping me informed.

Review Date: 09/26/2016 | Author: Wendy G.

Comments: Very friendly and easy to work with even with busy schedules

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Kurt B.

Comments: Responded very quickly, Very customer orienyted. Would use him again

Review Date: 08/08/2016 | Author: Ralph M.

Comments: The job was done in a timely, courteous and efficient manner.

Review Date: 08/07/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John and his crew did very good job. We will use their service again

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was great. Great communication and the crews did a really nice job.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: On time for appointment, in-line quotation, quick follow up. I would hire his company again in the future.

Review Date: 03/24/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, arrived on time, and great clean up upon completion of job.

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would hire them again

Review Date: 01/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John is very responsive. He was the only one of 8 companies I called who responded on the same day and was able to meet me at the site. He&apos;s not cheap though, and does try to upsell the job. My only complaint is that I think the neighboring property asked him to do additional work over the fence which was not checked with me, and they left a big mess in my garden.

Review Date: 11/13/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came with big crew and they were very professional. I would hire them again if needed

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: D. H.

Comments: This company was right on time (4 men) with the right equipment for the job of removing a large tree. They were very professional. I would hire them again.